Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

CortiCare Webinar: CEEG in the ICU – Impact on Outcomes

February 23 - February 24

February 24th:  2:00 pm ET,  1:00 pm CT, 12 pm MT, 11:00 am PT

Continuous EEG (cEEG) Monitoring in Critical Care patients has continuously gained momentum over the last 10 years. In the absence of Level 1 evidence for cEEG monitoring, many hospital enterprise systems and practitioners are now more seriously considering its necessity and whether it makes sense to invest in this resource-intense technology.

What level of evidence exists that cEEG truly impacts outcomes? And what outcomes? And for which patients? (adults v. children, disease states, severity of injury)

In this 50-minute free webinar, Dr. Sahar Zafar, a Neurointensivist and Clinical Neurophysiologist, will present current information on the impact of Continuous EEG Monitoring on the functional outcomes of critically ill patients and guidelines for its use.

Details

Start:
February 23
End:
February 24
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , ,
Website:
https://event.webinarjam.com/register/12/l8935c7